Read Now a Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy Online

Now a Major Motion Picture

Fandom and first love collide for Iris on the film set for her grandmothers famous high-fantasy trilogyperfect for readers of Fangirl!Unlike the rest of the world, Iris doesn't care about the famous high-fantasy Elementia books written by M. E. Thorne. So it's just a little annoying that M. E. Thorne is her grandmotherand that Iris has to deal with the trilogy's crazy fans.When Iris gets dropped in Ireland for the movie adaptation, she sees her opportunity: if she can shut down production, the Elementia craze won't grow any bigger, and she can finally have a normal life. Not even the rascally-cute actor Eamon O'Brien can get in her way.But the crew's passion is contagious, and as Iris begins to find herself in the very world she has avoided her whole life, she realizes that this movie might just be amazing...

Title : Now a Major Motion Picture
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : -
Url Type : Home » Download » Now a Major Motion Picture

Case For Christ Available Now On Blu Ray DVD Based on bestselling true story, The Case For Christ is for everyone who has ever pondered the existence of God. Film Wikipedia A film, also called a movie, motion picture, theatrical film, or photoplay, is a series of still images that, when shown on a screen, create the illusion of moving Motion Picture Licensing Company Motion Picture Licensing Company International Limited All rights reserved Registered Office Address Bank Street Canary Wharf London E DS Motion Picture Definition of Motion Picture by He was given a starring role in a major motion picture a popular novel that was made into a major motion picture How I Got My Book Optioned for a Major Motion Picture Guest Post How I Got My Book Optioned for a Major Motion Picture Motion picture Britannica Motion picture Motion picture, series of still photographs on film, projected in rapid succession onto a screen by means of light Because of the optical phenomenon Motion picture technology Professional motion picture Motion picture technology Professional motion picture production The principles of operation of modern professional motion picture cameras are much the same as Sony Pictures Motion Picture Group Wikipedia History The Sony Pictures Motion Picture Group was launched in as the Columbia TriStar Motion Picture Group, as a current division of Sony Pictures Dirty Dancing Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Auto Suggestions are available once you type at least letters Use up arrow for mozilla firefox browser alt up arrow and down arrow for mozilla firefox browser Blade Runner Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Auto Suggestions are available once you type at least letters Use up arrow for mozilla firefox browser alt up arrow and down arrow for mozilla firefox browser

Now a Major Motion Picture Reviews

  • Bethany

    4.5/5 stars

    Now a Major Motion Picture is the story of Iris, the granddaughter of M.E. Thorne, author of Elementia, the feminist version of LOTR. Iris and her little brother Ryder go to Ireland where the film adaptation of Elementia (Texas Library Association conference insider secret: Cori McCarthy actually wrote Elementia in college/grad school) is being shot. In typical teenage-tantrum style, Iris does not want to go because being the granddaughter of M.E. Thorne comes with a lot of baggage, a
    ...more

  • Christina (Ensconced in Lit)

    There's just something about this book. There have been a slew of contemps that center around a fantasy story, and sometimes it ends in abject failure, but sometimes, it succeeds in spades like this book. I absolutely loved it.

    Iris, our main character, is a flawed protagonist. She's angry at the her father, her brother, the world at large. Her grandmother wrote a fantasy epic trilogy that everyone has read except her, and her brother's one wish is to see the filming of it in Ireland. Thus, star
    ...more

  • Colleen

    DNF at 30 percent. I REALLY wanted to like this book because it sounded like it was up my alley... it was set in Ireland, and it was about a movie being taken place there. I just started losing interest within 30 percent. It's not a bad book, I just missed the connection.

  • Mandy

    I'm so conflicted about this one, my bookish friends.

    It had so many moments that I was dying/loving. But then there was so many moments that I just stared at the book, moved it slightly to the side, and side-eyed it.

    I originally thought that Cori McCarthy jumped into my head like Osmosis Jones and somehow slithered down to my bookish heart and soul because this book is so me it hurts? Not only does it have two of my favorite Bastille songs in the after book playlist, it's one giant ode to Flore
    ...more

  • TL

    "Say that the book is a sculpture. You can walk around the story. You can touch it. You can view it up close or far away. That is why people love books. The stories interact with your memories, your experiences. They're personalized. Movies? Movies are a picture of that same statue. The parameters are set. The characters have defined faces. The scenes artistically rendered to one person's vision."

    This was so much fun and adorable :)

    I admit I found out about this way late, because I am terrible
    ...more

  • Carol

    What I expected: fun, contemporary YA romance that takes place in Ireland on the set of a film.

    What I got: all that, plus a lot of heart, soul-searching, humor, diversity, and critical thinking.

    I received an advanced copy from the publisher via Netgalley for review consideration.

  • Ally (book__ventures)

    Now a Major Motion Picture is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. Both novels have an inner fantasy novel the stories are centered around. And after finishing Now a Major Motion Picture, I can saw that I hope Elementia is published like Rainbow Rowell did with Carry On.

    Iris Thorne has grown up in a “double shadow”. She’s grown up in the shadow of her father, who has grown up in the shadow of her famous grandmother, author of Elementia, the female-power response to The Lord of the Ring
    ...more

  • Pie

    Figured I can write a longer review now that I'm done with my history exam, so here we go.

    LIKES:

    •Behind-the-scenes movie stuff is my FAVORITE. I've watched all of the stuff for Lord of the Rings and can probably still recite weird trivia for a lot of other movies, so it was great to see a book about it.

    •I always think books with a made-up fandom are interesting: what the fans are like, what kind of stuff the author chooses to include about it, whether or not the fandom is based off of a real one
    ...more