Read Real Friends by Shannon Hale Online

Real Friends

When best friends are not forever . . . Shannon and Adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. But one day, Adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in The Group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top . . . even if it means bullying others.Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. Will she and Adrienne stay friends? Can she stand up for herself? And is she in The Groupor out?Newbery Honor author Shannon Hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friendsand why it's worth the journey....

Title : Real Friends
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781626724167
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 224 pages
Url Type : Home » Real » Real Friends

Century Friends Homes and land Real Estate For CENTURY Friends offers homes, land and farm Real Estate for sale in Cuba, Steelville and Crawford County Missouri area. Austin Home Search Austin real estate Homes for Welcome to AustinHomeSearch, the official Austin real estate search brought to you by the Austin Board of REALTORS Find Austin homes for sale or lease, learn about Free Tetris Tetris Friends Online Games Welcome to Tetris Friends Online Games, the official social gaming destination for the world s most popular puzzle game, Tetris Play a variety of Tetris brand The Real Housewives of New Jersey Bravo TV Official This season on The Real Housewives of New Jersey, the women are faced with new trials and tribulations that test their close knit friendships In the midst of their Real Wishes Granted Make A Real Wish Come True Real Real Wishes Granted Make A Real Wish Come True John L Scott Washington Real Estate, Oregon Real Use our innovative tools to customize your search for Washington Real Estate, Oregon Real Estate and Idaho Real Estate Search all available MLS Listings in the Watch, save share videos on any device RealPlayer Beautiful Stories made automatically from your photos videos Get inspiration for new ways to create, edit share your Stories with your friends today Home Realboyle Please support our Traders of the Day st May Abbey House BB Paul Deane Appliance Repairs Whistlers Bar Grill The Toon Yandex Bahasa Indonesia English Log in Real American Cowboy Magazine This was the website for Real American Cowboy Magazine Content is from the site s archived pages offering just a small glimpse of what the magazine

Real Friends Reviews

  • Betsy

    The autobiography assignment. I don’t pretend to know precisely why teachers give it out or what they hope child readers will get out of it. About ten years ago, when I was a children’s librarian in New York City, it was to be feared. A small child would walk into my room, belly up to the reader’s advisory desk, and ask for an autobiography. You mean a biography? No (of course not, silly librarian). An AUTObiography, see? And there, clear as crystal, was the printed assignment. So like any good ...more

  • Kelli

    I got this graphic memoir from the library for my 5th grader. I can't believe I have a 5th grader. She has the kindest heart, she is much smarter, funnier, and more athletic than I ever recall being (ever) but guess what? I still hear reports about girls calling her weird, about girls forming groups, about the timeless, treacherous terrain of elementary school friendship. Children today are educated about bullying and my girl puts up with nothing, but at the end of the day, we all just want to f ...more

  • Jessica

    Accurate to the point of heartbreaking, this is a very honest look at the complexities of friendship and family dynamics. Some of this felt like it was copied from my Cabbage Kid Diary, some of it made me grateful that it never happened to me. Such an important read for kids and parents! This is a good one to have the whole family read and discuss, not forgetting the author's note at the back.

    And of course the art is just amazing, love LeUyen's work. Just stunning.

  • Abby Johnson

    Two of my favorite kidlit superstars team up for this heartfelt graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Smile or Sunny Side Up. Shannon Hale's memoir of struggling to make and keep Real Friends during her elementary school years is accessible and poignant. This is a book that will strike a chord with many young readers. LeUyen Pham's expressive artwork is a perfect match for the story and text. I have long been a fan of her work and I'm thrilled to see more longform art from her. In the acknowl ...more

  • Joy

    This is a very sweet graphic novel about friendship. I really enjoyed it. It was just the kind of book I needed to read right now.

  • Emma

    A middle grade (or younger) graphic novel that focuses on friendships, aka mean girls, bullying, and cliques. Not a new concept, obviously. However, this one seemed more genuine than formulaic, which I appreciated. I didn't realize that this is probably because it is a memoir until I finished it and read the author's note (maybe I should have figured it out earlier since the main character's name is Shannon?). What I thought seemed genuine was the author's inclusion of her OCD and her family dyn ...more

  • Melki

    Why is it so much easier to have virtual friends than real friends? Couldn't we just walk up to someone, and say, "You wanna be my pal?"

    Shannon Hale takes a look at the difficult prospect of making and keeping friends in this terrific graphic novel. We follow the author through her sometimes lonely years at elementary school when her best (and only) friend joins a clique comprised of popular girls. Shannon gets to hover around the periphery of the group, but never really "belongs" to the gang.



    T
    ...more

  • Kathryn

    Like many, my tween years were rough. Actually, that’s a vast understatement. I spent most of sixth grade hiding in my bedroom, trying to will myself into the narrow constraints my school’s resident Mean Girls set for us. Were GAP jeans cool this week? Or was it The Limited? Is 90210 still a thing? And if so, am I supposed to hate Brenda or Kelly? Is Brandon or Dylan the cute one? All I wanted to do was ride my bike and play with Barbies. Not read YM magazine and debate the finer points of lip ...more