Read After The Shot Drops by Randy Ribay Online

After The Shot Drops

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family in the tradition of Jason Reynolds,Matt de la Pena, and Walter Dean Myers. Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decisionmaybe a dangerous one.Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion....

Title : After The Shot Drops
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781328476876
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 336 pages
Url Type : Home » After » After The Shot Drops

After the Shot Drops A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen s mission to create a better life for his family Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Rory McIlroy Northern Irishman drops down Pebble Americans Dustin Johnson and Beau Hossler share the lead on under Englishman Paul Casey carded a two under to leave him on seven under after the two rounds Horrifying moment baby dies after mother taking selfies Horrifying moment mother taking selfies on a shopping centre escalator drops her month old baby girl who falls three storeys to her death Lemon Drop recipe This was a very good shot It was our first time of making a lemon drop shot and boy was it good We will be having another one in about mins or so. XXXTentacion Drops Lawsuit Against Alleged Victim After XXXTentacion is ready to move past an old video in which he s seen hitting a teenage girl because he says she s changed her story and, as a result, he s After the Bell Dow Drops , but It Could Have Been a Stocks couldn t be bothered to drop too much after the U.S announced sanctions on China Marathon Oil fell to the bottom of the SP , while Discovery rose to the top. Knifeman is shot dead after stabbing and seriously A knifeman has been shot dead after he stabbed and seriously injured two people including a police officer on board an intercity train in Flensburg, Germany. Stock market drops after Trump announces tariffs Wall Street is worried about a trade war The Dow dropped points on Thursday after President Trump said his administration will impose tariffs on steel Shot Fired in Parking Lot at Atlanta High School After Benjamin E Mays High School in Atlanta is currently on lockdown after one shot was fired in the parking lot Monday afternoon. Metro bus plunges off Seattle s Aurora Bridge after Metro bus plunges off Seattle s Aurora Bridge after driver is shot on November , By Patrick McRoberts Posted HistoryLink Essay

After The Shot Drops Reviews

  • Kelly Gilbert

    A gripping, heart-pounding story with incredible characters who were complex and funny and heartbreaking and real. I wanted to underline so many lines, and I wanted to stay in Bunny and Nasir's world forever. Suspenseful, powerful, complicated and deeply moving.

  • Lauren

    This is how you write a story from different POVs.

  • Amy

    I can’t remember exactly how I heard of this book, but I vaguely remember it being described as YA Ghost, which is a fast way to get me to pick up anything. And with blurbs from Jeff Zentner and Carl Deuker? Now we’re talking. I don’t think I heard a ton about this on social media, either, but with starred reviews left and right and a Colby Sharp shout out, I am not the only person who is like, yeah this book is a good purchase for a high school or mature middle school audience.

    The plot contain
    ...more

  • Evan Bosma

  • Ryley (Ryley Reads)

    I think this is one of those books that will resonate with some readers more than others, and while the message and ideas were important, I don't think this was a book that worked for me.

    Thanks so much to Raincoast Books for sending me an ARC of this book for an honest review, as always, all opinions are my own.

    This story follows two best friends, Bunny and Nasir. Bunny has recently transferred schools because of his basketball career and Nasir is having troubles accepting Bunny's decision to mo
    ...more

  • Ricky

    Paired pretty closely with my first reading of All American Boys, this book is very similar in style, though centered on slightly different themes. There's not so much to do with police brutality here, and the two narrators are far more closely connected than Reynolds and Kiley's, being lifelong best friends...until now, when Bunny's transferred to a high-end Catholic private school and Nasir feels left behind. And that's just the beginning of the chips Nasir has on his shoulder when it comes to ...more

  • Laura (bbliophile)

    This books was really, really good. I didn't know much about it going into it, other than the fact that it featured basketball in some way, but it completely blew me away. I'd totally recommend this.

  • Michele Knott

    So. Good.