Read The Oracle Year by Charles Soule Online

The Oracle Year

From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the futureperfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale.Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world. Protecting his anonymity by calling himself the Oracle, he sets up a heavily guarded Web site with the help of his friend Hamza to selectively announce his revelations. In no time, global corporations are offering him millions for exclusive access, eager to profit from his prophecies.He's also making a lot of high-powered enemies, from the President of the United States and a nationally prominent televangelist to a warlord with a nuclear missile and an assassin grandmother. Legions of cyber spies are unleashed to hack the Siteas it's come to be calledand the best manhunters money can buy are deployed not only to unmask the Oracle but to take him out of the game entirely. With only a handful of people he can trustincluding a beautiful journalistit's all Will can do to simply survive, elude exposure, and protect those he loves long enough to use his knowledge to save the world.Delivering fast-paced adventure on a global scale as well as sharp-witted satire on our concepts of power and faith, Marvel writer Charles Soule's audacious debut novel takes readers on a rollicking ride where it's impossible to predict what will happen next....

Title : The Oracle Year
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062686657
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 416 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Oracle Year

InterRel Oracle Business Analytics, Consulting EPM interRel Consulting, reigning Oracle Titan Award Winner for EPM BI Solution of the Year, proudly announces that Oracle has named interRel Consulting an Oracle Oracle Integrated Cloud Applications and Platform Oracle offers a comprehensive and fully integrated stack of cloud applications and platform services. Oracle Java SE Support Roadmap Oracle provides this Oracle Java SE Support Roadmap, including the availability of public updates, to help understand the maintenance and support options available Oracle Corporation Wikipedia Oracle Corporation is an American multinational computer technology corporation, headquartered in Redwood Shores, California The company specializes primarily in Welcome Oracle Community Change your display name Log into Oracle Community Click on the drop down arrow next to your name in the upper right corner In the Actions list on your profile The Oracle Year A Novel Here s my prediction this book will seep into your soul The Oracle Year is about knowing the future and what you do with that knowledge. Datatypes Oracle Datatypes Each value manipulated by Oracle Database has a datatype The datatype of a value associates a fixed set of properties with the value. IT Training and Certification for Oracle Technology Oracle University offers classroom, online training courses and certifications Enroll in database training, PeopleSoft training and . The Oracle Year A Novel Kindle edition by Charles The Oracle Year A Novel Kindle edition by Charles Soule Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets Use features like bookmarks Oracle Blogs Oracle Security Blog Oracle Security Processor vulnerabilities CVE Spectre va and CVE Spectre v The Oracle security and development teams are aware

The Oracle Year Reviews

  • Mogsy (MMOGC)

    4 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2018/04/12/...

    What a fascinating novel. And to think I almost passed this one up, but every now and then I like to step out of my comfort zone to read something “outside my box”, and books like The Oracle Year make me glad that I do.

    The story follows a struggling bassist named Will Dando who wakes up one morning from a dream, his head filled with 108 predictions about the future. Enlisting the help of his friend Hamza, Will proceeds to
    ...more

  • Tammy

    I received this book for free from the Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The nitty-gritty: A fast-paced thriller with a sci-fi sensibility, this debut is not to be missed!

    Veteran comic book writer Charles Soule asks some thought-provoking questions in his debut novel, The Oracle Year , but he makes sure his readers are having a blast while pondering those questions. I had so much fun reading this book, and l can’t
    ...more

  • Lou

    “Someone out there could predict the future. The Oracle.”

    Dear society

    A site has gone viral excreting rhetoric and predictions of the fates our people. There is a new entity trying to remove you from your beliefs and claim power upon this earth, it has set in motion a clockwork of gears and doom is impeding pandemonium is near. Does the Oracle have our safety in mind, what does it gain from all these predictions, a false prophet is amongst us, a charlatan , and I hear no talk of God in its statem
    ...more

  • Jerrie (redwritinghood)

    I saw this audiobook on Hoopla and thought I’d try it since it was a recent BOTM pick. It starts with a really interesting premise, but slowed in the middle then veered into the ridiculous towards the end. The characters didn’t have much depth either. It was a light, entertaining book, but I’m glad I didn’t buy it via BOTM.

  • Jilly

    If there is such a thing as Chick-Lit, what is the name for a book that is a guy-type of thing? Is it Dick-Lit? Male-Tales? XY-Chrome-Tomes?



    Definitely Dick-Lit.

    Well, whatever. The point is that this is a man book. It reads like a disaster book where you are seeing what different people are doing all over the world while you wait for some big event to happen. There are good guys who aren't that good and bad guys who are heading into super-villain territory, and plenty of running for lives.



    Bastar
    ...more

  • Dianne

    Sci-fi "thriller-lite" about a young man, Will, who wakes up one morning with 108 very specific predictions in his head, ranging from the ridiculous (on this date, this person will put pepper on their steak) to the catastrophic (on this date, this bridge will collapse). Quickly realizing his predictions are starting to come true, he and his trusted friend Hamza set up a secured website where he posts some of his predictions, using the alias "Oracle." The novel follows the fallout of Will's site ...more

  • Stephanie

    Thanks to Harper Perennial for sending me a copy in exchange for a review!

    After reading Middlemarch (and being blown away, oh my goodness it was so GOOD), I decided to read something that was the complete opposite. On that count, this book delivered! This is a fast paced, snappy speculative fiction thriller. An average New Yorker wakes up with precisely 108 predictions about the future. He does what any of us might do: test to see if they're real, try to change the bad ones, set up super secure
    ...more

  • Nat K

    ”And if he is not a fraud? What if he is, indeed, a messenger from God? What then?”

    Will Dando is an out of work muso, a bassist getting the occasional gig. He’s very good, but not ”New York good.” For some reason, this description of him stuck in my mind. He struggles to make ends meet.

    Then one night, he dreams of predictions. 108 of them to be exact. He decides to share them online with the world via the “Site”, and henceforth becomes known as the “Oracle”.

    The premise of this story is good. Ver
    ...more