Read Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World by Ashley Herring Blake Online

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?...

Title : Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780316515467
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World by Ashley Herring The Hardcover of the Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World by Ashley Herring Blake at Barnes Noble FREE Shipping on or Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Book Review Parents need to know that Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World, by Ashley Herring Blake, successfully twines a few stories in one When Ivy s , her family s home gets leveled by a tornado, putting severe stresses on her otherwise tight, loving family. Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Ashley Herring Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Ashley Herring Blake on FREE shipping on qualifying offers In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Perma Bound Books Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Twelve year old Ivy Aberdeen s house is destroyed in a tornado, and her family is displaced In the aftermath of the storm, she IVY ABERDEEN S LETTER TO THE WORLD Kirkus Reviews Twelve year old Ivy Aberdeen finds comfort in drawing she keeps a private sketchbook the way other kids her age keep written diaries. Children s Book Review Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World After year old Ivy s rural Georgia home is obliterated by a tornado, she heads to a shelter for the night with her parents, older sister, and twin baby brothers. Ashley Herring Blake Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, this is a stunning, tender novel about emerging identity as one girl begins to develop feelings for another in the wake of a IVY ABERDEEN S LETTER TO THE WORLD Reading In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Ashley Herring TITLE Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World AUTHOR Ashley Herring Blake RELEASES March th, Little, Brown Books for Young Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Kindle edition by Ivy Aberdeen s Letter to the World Kindle edition by Ashley Herring Blake Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets Use features

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World Reviews

  • Mckinlay

    this book was everything i needed when i was 12. what a gift.

  • Casey Jo

    I love so much about this book - the way that Ivy's figuring out who she is, the way that her sexuality is intertwined into a larger story about recovery from a disaster, they representation of being a middle kid in times of crisis, how Ivy's issues reflect her older sisters', etc. And yet, something really gets in my craw, namely (view spoiler) It's a g ...more

  • Kitkat

    I really loved this book because it was so inspiring. I loved how cute the friendship. I loved how Ivy refused to cry when her house was destroyed by the tornado. Also how beautiful is this cover! I loved how the sister Layla cared for her so much. I felt bad how Ivy felt left out in the family because of her new twin brothers. How she couldn't speak to anyone about being gay was heartbreaking. I felt so bad but how she talked to Robin about it made me grin. Honestly some of the scenes made me s ...more

  • Kelly Hager

    There is so much going on in this novel, and it all works perfectly. Generally speaking, it would have been so easy for this to turn into a complete mess (natural disaster coupled with family issues AND as a bonus, there's the fact that Ivy thinks she may like girls and doesn't feel like she has anyone she can talk to about it) but it really works. (Also, sometimes everything really does fall apart all at the same time.)

    It's impossible not to love Ivy. She is selfish sometimes (but so is everyon
    ...more

  • Liz Lannutti

    A really touching story following a twelve year old girl just beginning to figure out her identity.

    Ivy Aberdeen’s home is destroyed in a tornado, her parents seem to have forgotten she exists, she can’t trust her sister anymore and everything sucks. Except the pretty girl at school who makes Ivy laugh when everything else in her life is so sad.

    This lovely story touches on a lot of themes for middle aged readers like balancing out independence and the desire for our parents to still comfort us
    ...more

  • The Bookavid

    i don't really read MG... ever.

    but you know what, maybe i'll start.

    can't miss an opportunity to read a sapphic book

  • destiny ☠ howling libraries

    I don’t read a lot of middle grade novels, and when I do, they’re generally exclusively fantasy or historical fiction. When I think of MG contemporary novels, it’s not typically a book I’m going to reach for. That said, I have adored Ashley Herring Blake’s YA novels so tremendously (as you can see from my raving reviews of How to Make a Wish and Girl Made of Stars), that I knew I would love this little MG story, too, and was elated when she sent me an ARC.

    How was Ivy supposed to know how to han
    ...more

  • Flor Méndez

    Hermoso por donde lo mires. Un middle grade LGBTQ+ sobre el audescubrimiento y la autoaceptación, además de que es F/F, lo cual no se ve mucho ni siquiera en el YA. Que podamos expresar quiénes somos a través del arte le da un plus.

    De lo mejor que leí en el año.