Read The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom Online

The Last Laugh

'Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair Frankly, she had enough on her plate already. Two tricky teenagers, her mothers constant complaints, friends who arent up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards since she won Sunseeker Tour Rep of the Season twenty years ago. And now this. Enough is enough! Jenny vows to keep both revelations a secret. She takes her life into her own hands and decides to live as she did when she was happiest in 1996. She plans a spectacular 1990s themed party in place of a wake that she herself will attend. But will she be able to keep her secrets for long enough to have the party of a lifetime? The Last Laugh is both hilarious and heartbreaking, a book about how to find happiness and live your life as though every day is your last. From No. 1 bestseller Tracy Bloom,this book is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes andThe Kicking the Bucket List. What readers are saying about The Last Laugh: 'I laughed and cried... Reading it has given me a new perspective! You really dont know the minute your world could change forever. I read it in one day!' The Introverted Mum 'A stunning book that was both funny and incredibly heartbreakingly sad. This book was just a wonderful celebration of the character's life, strength and courage. Fabulous.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely loved this book! What should be a really sad story is written so well and with such zest and optimism that it's impossible not to be smiling. A beautifully-told tale.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Thought-provoking, warm, and extremely funny. You will love Jenny! She is all of us! A hard-working, sweats wearing, wine-loving mother (complete with mom body), who possesses a great sense of humour about everything even death.' Reels and Reads 'I laughed and cried in equal measure at this book... highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A wonderful blend of humour and at times tears, as Jenny struggles to "live each moment and to move as if she was on top of the world in 1996... Jenny has courage along with humour and as she says: Time to start living. Great story!' Goodreads reviewer 'This book is heartbreaking at times but hilarious in others... fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'If Tracy Blooms other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan. I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life... It inspired me to make the most of the life I have.' After the Rain I never wanted this book to end A delightful, yet emotional book which will make you laugh and cry. Jenny in Neverland, 5 stars An unforgettable and highly entertaining read. Pretty Little Book Reviews Uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!......

Title : The Last Laugh
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 320 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Last Laugh

We would like to show you a description here but the site won t allow us. Comedy at the Lescar, Sharrowvale, Last Laugh Comedy Last Laugh have been making people laugh for over twenty two years, our clubs are the longest running comedy clubs in Yorkshire and the North West. The Last Laugh Rotten Tomatoes Using the scope of the Holocaust, filmmaker Ferne Pearlstein examines what subjects are Jr s Last Laugh Comedy Club Erie PA You ll Laugh Your Welcome to Jr s Last Laugh, Erie s first choice for comedy Need a night away from the wife or husband We understand Come and join us The Last Laugh XL mm skull watch Mr Jones Think differently about your time with The Last Laugh watch The skull design is linked to the tradition of memento mori It s a unique watch, designed to remind Last Laugh In Vegas Press Centre Last Laugh In Vegas Showbiz legends prepare for the gig of a lifetime in Las Vegas What happens when a group of British showbiz legends are let loose in Sin City . Upcoming Shows Jr s Last Laugh Erie PA Comedy Club PLEASE NOTE Jr s Last Laugh is an adult club only Anyone years of age MUST be signed in and accompanied by an adult years of age or older. The Last Laugh YIFY Download Movie TORRENT Feature documentary about humor and the Holocaust, examining whether it is ever acceptable to use humor in connection with a tragedy of that scale, an Clinton Dix Hopes To Get Last Laugh For Packers Green Bay Packers safety Ha Ha Clinton Dix had a rough season If the Packers hope to improve on a disappointing season, they need far from Last Laugh in Vegas Watch episodes ITV Hub Last Laugh in Vegas Catch up on the ITV Hub Five part series following veteran comedy and variety acts as they prepare for a one night only performance in Las Vegas

The Last Laugh Reviews

  • Carrie

    The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom is the second book I’ve picked up by this author and she’s quickly becoming known to me as one to expect the laughs to come quickly. This book however has a rather sad side to the plot but the main character does her best to not become sad and still throws those one liners and off the wall actions at the user to keep us smiling.

    The story introduces us to Jenny who is a mom to a couple of teenagers and a wife of about twenty years now. It was time for Jenny to head t
    ...more

  • Tara

    4.5 stars.

    4.5 stars.

    Although a new author to me, if Tracy Bloom’s other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan.

    Yes, on the surface it doesn’t seem like a novel about dying and infidelity would be especially enjoyable but it really is – plus it’s about so much more than that.

    Tracy writes with a sort of gallows humour that I really like but also with so much emotion, I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life.

    It helped also that there i
    ...more

  • Whispering Stories

    Book Reviewed by Stacey on www.whisperingstories.com

    Jenny had just been given the devastating news that she had terminal cancer, and most likely looking at 18 months to 2 years left to live. Having been to the hospital appointment on her own, she decided she needed to talk to her husband and went to visit him at work, where he was working late. Unfortunately, it wasn’t paperwork he was dealing with, although there was a filing cabinet involved, but some leggy blonde woman.

    After leaving the offic
    ...more

  • Thamy

    Don't let my rating fool you, this was an enjoyable story of a woman figuring out how to live now she knows when she's going to die.

    Jenny finds out her husband is cheating on her exactly when she's ready to tell him she has terminal cancer. Also, her relationship with her daughter isn't the best and her son depends on her since his father is never there for him. How can she let them go just like that? So she decides to postpone informing everyone and to fully live, like she did back when she met
    ...more

  • Donna Maguire

    https://donnasbookblog.wordpress.com/...

    I love and adore Tracy’s books so this one was always going to be a hit with me! I was genuinely excited to get started and I have to say now I’ve finished it – I blooming loved it!!

    The story is great, I loved every page and flew through the book. So funny in places and touching where it needs to be – it really is an excellent piece of work and has been one of my top reads of the year so far!!

    Tracy is one of my favourite authors – another brilliant 5 star
    ...more

  • Wit & Wonder Books

    **ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**

    Tracy Bloom’s The Last Laugh was such an eminently inspirational novel that superimposes two devastatingly life changing scenarios as they redirect the course of Jenny’s life forever.

    Jenny, a mid forties mom of two, has been told she only has a short time to live, and then discovers her husband is cheating on her, all on the same day. And you thought you were having a rough one. Think again. If I had to imagine two of the worst bits
    ...more

  • Ana

    Actual rating 3.5/5.

    Originally posted on This Chick Reads

    Well, this book was certainly not what I expected. I haven't read any of Tracy's books yet however I do have a couple at home as they were recommended by friends who know I like rom coms. So, naturally I expected a comedy of some sort, maybe with a bit of romance and loads of laughs too. The 'chick lit-ish' cover fooled me too. But nope...this is definitely not a comedy, fluffy, or LOL read. Which doesn't mean it's bad, it's just really ca
    ...more

  • Rebecca Reviews

    Tracy Bloom’s The Last Laugh is a moving, funny and absolutely memorable novel which will stay with you long after you finish reading.

    Jenny finds out that she has terminal cancer on the same day that she discovers her inattentive husband, Mark, is cheating on her. She’s also got a lot on her plate: an overbearing mother, superficial friendships, and a bratty daughter and an anxiety-riddled son. She keeps her diagnosis and her knowledge of her husband’s infidelity a secret. Jenny decides to reliv
    ...more